All things Blipable....

By Tina

Wells cathedral

Beautiful.

what a lovely place Wells is..
Apparently i've been here before, in 1986, on a weekend away, just before me n the man got married!
I really dont remember it from waay back then

Todays jaunt was a spur of the moment, ive a day off.. lets go somewhere..and this is where i ended up.

I liked it very much here..
wasnt keen on being told told that a photo permit in the cathedral was £3, and the suggested 'donation' was £3 but they would prefer £6!

I understand they take lots of money to keep them ticking over, but arent the churches 'well off' anyway? beats me..
and slightly contentious maybe?

All the same.. i loved this place, and next time ill remember to take a battery thats FULLY charged!!!!!!!!!!!!
x

PS hot Fuzz the film was filmes in and around wells..
gives it even more street cred for me, cos im sad and i love that silly film!!

PPS sorry decided to change from one pic to another..
i know.. why why why..
answer.. cos i can haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.