More Life of Sands

By sands

Dancing Brittlestars

Today I went diving out of St Abb's with my 'new' dive club, Lothian Divers. I joined Lothian as I know lots of the members and decided it would give me twice as many chances to go diving if I'm a member of two clubs!!

We went out on a boat called Tiger Lily which is new to the skipper, Paul, who's previous boat was called Lazy G Diver. It's a great boat and has a diver lift too :-)

We all had a great day's diving, though mine was marred a little by a bad air fill. The last time I had my cylinders filled was at a DIY compressor over on the west coast and it seems that the air was contaminated with oil :-( I felt quite sick after the first dive but didn't twig until the second dive when I felt sick 10 mins into the dive itself and we had to abort early. Thank goodness it was only a shallow dive!

I only took a few pictures during the first dive as I forgot to charge my camera battery and to empty the memory card!! But I like this pictures of some brittlestars. I always think they look like they are dancing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.