JulietLimaDelta

By JulietLimaDelta

XV11 SEP

Today is one of the two days of the year when new car registrations are issued. I've thought about a personalised plate for a while, if I'm defining a while then probably since August 2001 when registrations were changing to the current style. But I'd decided I wanted my birthday in my plate & not my name. Eventually I decided I'd wait till 2017 & then I could have JD17 SEP.

I ordered a new car last January for March delivery & it was only a fortnight after I'd paid my deposit that I realised if I used Roman numerals I could have XV11 SEP. This plate has been for sale since December and I am coveting it. If it's still for sale on my birthday then I might get it & pay a holding fee until I have a car new enough for it to go on, but if it sells in the mean time then que sera & I'll have £400 to spend on something else!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.