life....

By lifeandstuff

light!

"In the beginning there was nothing. God said, "Let there be light!" And there was light. There was still nothing, but you could see it a whole lot better."
~Ellen DeGeneres

statue. Of a man. On a horse. I have seen this man on a horse every day for years. I have no idea what his name is. What I do know, though, is that he made me late for work this morning. :D it is on Princes street, so see trying to get a photo on one of the town's busiest streets without a bus getting in the way?! So inconsiderate those buses. :D


Anyhoo, I liked him. And I thought I would get an early one in to save blip panicking later. :)

A little update as requested... :) Wee star is fine, though was very very sheepish yesterday when the master glazier was in. all the clients were asking what had happened, and she was too scared to say "I broke the window" I wasnt though, so we all had a laugh about it. I have never seen a glazier, er, glaziering.... I had no idea the work involved, he was here hours! chipping away at my window frames, and all sorts of scary stuff, before leaving it as if nothing had happened. Brilliant! :)


erm.... today, fabby wee day, very very busy, which is just great. I am having a skive now, as it is normally my Wednesday night to go out and see my friends, (my night off) but having nothing planned, I am still at work blipping, to save getting roped into housey duties when I go home. tee hee! :) naughty naughty.


Hope you have all had a fabby Wednesday! :) x



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.