Rodents rule

By squirk

Chillies ahoy

This chilli plant has grown successfully on the kitchen windowsill. As green chillies, they weren't that hot, but tonight I tried a red chilli and it had some kick. There are quite a few reds to harvest on the plant and today I noticed that there a few more flowers have appeared. Yay! Perhaps I'll be self-sufficient in chillies.

My department's Christmas meal was held this afternoon. We didn't have the event at Christmas because some key people were absent. It was much better to have a celebration later and we had great fun. We occupied the top floor of a pub, ordered a good amount of take-out pizzas and had a good chin-wag. After all the pizzas were scoffed, four colleagues led a singalong on their ukeleles (no Christmas songs, but Bob Dylan, Jungle Book, George Michael, Baywatch theme tune (?!) and Cleedance Clearwater Revival). Then there was a huge quiz. My team came third, I'm afraid, and didn't win the packet of pork scratchings. We had to make do with a bag of ready-salted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.