As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Carnegie Hall

It's Wednesday...

I went running with Timmy after school and I ran a 6:02 mile! I'm so happy because I thought I was going to be a lot worse considering how I wasted my winter (running-wise). I still have to get it down to around 5:15 by the end of track...

The Wantagh High School Wind Ensemble performed in the Four Winds' Best Bands International concert at Carnegie Hall tonight. My brother is in jazz band and is friends with Mrs. D, the conductor. We took the train into the city and took the subway to Carnegie Hall. He plays the violin in school but she let him play some percussion instrument. He had about three notes. The other groups sounded good, but I thought our group was fantastic. They did a song called "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow" and it had a lot of strange noises in it. At one point, the clarinets detached their mouth pieces and only blew through them. It sounded soooo cool. Alyssa and her parents went to see her sister, Nicole, play as well. We sat right behind them and me and Alyssa were texting a lot in between groups. The orchestra played West Side Story. It was the same arrangement that I did for my All-County concert this year and I almost leaped onto the stage and stole a cello so that I could play along. I love it so much. They sounded fantastic. I got home kind of late after the concert but it was worth it.

This is the train station. I didn't edit this at all...the sky was just that amazing.

If you could all sign this petition for Brittany, that would be great. She was struck and killed by a car while crossing a very busy road on her way to school on September 22, 2010. This is a petition to make streets safer by adding things such as countdown clocks for crosswalks.

Word of the Day: Wunderkind - One who achieves success or acclaim during youth

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.