Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

DIDIT?

I think the whole known universe is, by now, aware that I have had a few "Teething troubles with ye olde Canon.

The commonest have been "Clean lens contacts" (2nd hand lens), and refusal to flash.

Next comes "Camera not found" ... Whadayamean not found? It's there, I can see it I can see the flex protruding from it, I can see the switch in the <ON> position.

Another may well be "Operational thrombosis" i.e. a clot behind the instrument.
It seems to want to refuse to shoot into gathering gloom.

Use appears to have cured the 1st "fault".

Swearing and many abortive attempts MAY have cured No. 2 before we can take it back up to Carlisle AGAIN.

The cure for "Camera not found" eludes me, but eventually we get there.

Refusal to shoot in the gathering gloom might, conceivably, be failure to

R.T.F.M.

This was an attempt to see if it would shoot in the gloom. It HAS been known to refuse under similar circumstances before.

It would seem that the sun rose at 09:38ish today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.