Indulging a guilty pleasure

I was asked a few weeks back if I would be available to do some photos in school as we were having a Bollywood dancer come in to perform in assembly. I wanted to do this, particularly as I actually have a real love of dance, and combined with my liking for Bollywood, I knew I would enjoy.

I was a little peeved earlier in the week to find that it had been rescheduled - not peeved WITH anyone, just a bit put out, as I had arranged to go and pick my car up on that same day.

Not one to miss out, I managed to do both things this afternoon. Photos, a bit of foot tapping and head jiggling to the music too and then dashed off after the children had gone home and made it to the dealership to pick up my new car.

It was difficult to take photos in some senses in that because of stage lighting being used which phased between green, blue, purple and red, I had to whack the ISO up to get any clarity. However, if the photos are there to capture the movement, vibrancy and sheer joy that Monica conveyed through her dancing, then the photos are successful.

I missed her second performance sadly, as I had to go and do gate duty and ensure that our children didn't throw themselves like lemmings into the oncoming path of cars. Road awareness? Nope - teenagers are invincible, didn't you know!

So, tonight involves a large glass of wine, probably some cheese and biscuits and a long hot bath. It's been a long, at times stressful, but largely productive week. Is it nearly half term yet???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.