All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Baby Foreveryoung

As soon as I heard that my sister had given birth to her baby last night, I knew that I would just have to ask my boss if I could take a half day today! I was a bit worried that he'd refuse my request, with me only having been back at work a week! But it was fine! So this afternoon, I met up with Granny and Grandpa (who were babysitting Ethan) and Foreveryoungs mother-in-law so we could go to the hospital for visiting.

Unfortunately Ethan wasn't allowed to go on the wards, so we had to take it in turns to sit outside with him. I was so pleased to have my first cuddles with Baby Foreveryoung though, who was as good as gold while we were there.

Foreveryoung had wanted to do a blip from her mobile while she was in hospital. However, it doesn't seem to work for some reason, even though she has been able to upload a picture to Facebook. So, until she has been able to do her own first baby picture on here, this "teaser" from me is all I'm going to post! Don't you just love those wrinkly hands - so cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.