Expressions

By badasian

Not Tuesday

I started feeling it on Sunday. That little stuffy, sneezy, itchy throat feeling. I filled up on Vitamin C and went on. Monday afternoon, the tired set in. Sucky. Went to bed early(ish), filled up on more vitamin C and hoped for the best.

Tuesday, I felt 100% better. Tons of energy, breathing easy, conquering life. I did so much on Tuesday: ran a couple miles on top of the usual workout AND a round of yoga, and put the vacuum to work. I put the beatdown on those cooties that day.

They came back.

I've been in bed for 2 days, minus the hour I went to the store because we needed more meds and the hour it took me to shower & wash my hair. Did I mention hubs and I are both down with the ick? Yea. Fun.

I haven't been sick like this in 3 years.
I'm ready to become less zombie. Very ready.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.