Alnmouth

It was just me, Mum and Dad today. We had hoped to go to the gardens at Alnwick Castle, but they are only open at weekends in the winter. So we went to the beach at Alnmouth instead. I think that was a much better idea anyway! It was a lovely beach, and we built loads of sandcastles. There were lots of shells and pretty rocks on the beach too, so I filled my bucket with them as we walked along the beach to the estuary, where we saw some boats. We found a swing park, but I didn't really want to go on anything, so we headed into the town and found a lovely tea room called Dandelion. I had some yummy strawberry ice cream!

Here's a video of me eating ice cream in the Dandelion cafe.

We also stopped at Sainsbury's in Alnwick on the way back to the cottage. I decided to buy Orla a new cardigan. I picked out a nice pink one with a little mouse on it and showed it to her. When asked if she liked it, the answer was a very definitive "no". Then I showed her a navy blue one with white and blue buttons. Asked if she liked this one, she said, "yes, it goes with my coat". I fear dressing her is about to get a whole lot more difficult!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.