mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

...spring clean....

that's what my day consisted of....

started off in my wardrobe, then made my way to the kids room... spent the rest of the day in there, but to be fair I decided to rearrange their room to give them more room, then when I'd moved everything I realised why it was the way it was.... the wee man had done his painting materpiece on the carpet & I couldn't get it all out... but I remembered I 'd been given a vintage rug from Emma & used that in the center of the room so now the wee man runs from one end to the other & doing twirls & all the rest saying "it's just like grass..."

then not thinking I'd done enough I decided I wanted to try out the apple strudel muffin recipe I'd found on the net & they are yummy.... then also went ahead & made cupcakes... so that's the lunchboxes for next week sorted....

now away to spend some quality time with my husband & watch a film... just hope that I don't fall asleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.