Stealth Badger

By StealthBadger

Camden Lock

This is day two of Sweetie and my trip to London. Day two- not one.

I left my camera battery charging in the shop back home.

The nicest wee man in the Camden Camera Shop found out what battery was right for my camera and then offered to charge it for me while we went shopping to Bond street and Oxford street and pick it up later! I will take him a present when I'm down again in a fortnight. What a sweet wee guy.

So, blipping began.

This is the canal that runs through Camden.

Camden is such a magical place. Full of independent traders with stalls and small shops. I LOVE this place. And the government want to flatten it and make it into flats or shopping malls or offices or some other overdone but tax generating idea.

There is a petition to stop this.

There is a bit getting refurbished in the market called the stables which is largely what the petition is about. They were putting in all these full size stallion wooden statues while we were there.

I just can't fathom why they would consider tearing this place down.

I'm sure Hyde Park or Trafalga Square don't make that much council tax rate money for them but they still draw millions of people every year.

The difference is the 'alternative' people that go there I imagine. Everyone from swampie dreadlocked dudes to designer bargain hunters to two chicks from the west coast of Scotland with a love of fresh penne pasta and sauce and a cool cyberdog top or unusual necklace.

RAR!!!

Rant over

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.