River River


I have to visit a patient out in Trowbridge and I pass this cereal factory on the way.
It's surrounded by green fields and lies next to an ancient bridge over the river Avon and somehow looks quite out of place but I guess it gives employment to the surrounding area.
Harry tells me that the name Avon is derived from the Welsh word for river, Afon, pronounced Avon - how does he know these things?

Post Script: Harry has also been singing this all evening and persuaded me to watch the Honda advert on YouTube, it's quite good and and suits my sentiment at the moment!
The Impossible Dream
To dream the impossible dream
To fight the unbeatable foe
To bear with unbearable sorrow
To run where the brave dare not go.

To right the unrightable wrong
To be better far than you are
To try when your arms are too weary
To reach the unreachable star

The Impossible Dream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.