jayneebevan

By jayneebevan

Bath Half

A weekend of partying - a suprise retirement party for Jim, a fantastic Birthday dinner for Andy (he didn't seem to mind that he had to cook the meal himself and we were all delighted as he is a fantastic cook) and then a Birthday lunch for Hannah today. I would have been in no postition to run even half a marathon but we did a great job cheering on the the competitors.

This shot shows the normally busy main road into Bath shut off in preparation for the race. The kids were having a great time playing football in the street and this little girl made a break for freedom and was being hotly persued by her mother.

I have at last got my bike out of hibernation. I don't know why I'm such a girlie but I just can't bring myself to cycle in the cold and wet. I need to build my cycling legs up again so hope to do a couple of rides this week, weather permitting of course. I may just blip them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.