Almost...

smiling. But not quite.

Firstly, thank you for the overwhelming number of visits and comments on my milestone yesterday. I am currently doing a very good impression of an ostrich in relation to responding to you all - burying my head in the sand, as the task is monumental - I will drop by over the next few days to say hello I promise.

Photos from yesterday
We actually had a pretty busy day yesterday, with hockey, a walk round Lymm Dam (watched a sleeping fisherman whilst we had a cup of tea and a butty from the sarnie wagon). Then off to the skate park yesterday afternoon - James' first real go on a board.


Secondly, you have to accept my apologies for a poor, partial self portrait. It was a blip of last resort. I had attempted to take a shot of the wonderful crescent moon, but circumstances conspired to provide me with an utterly rubbish shot. Lacking inspiration and running out of time, as I have work to do, I resorted to point and shoot, not even attempting to get a full face.

Shortly afterwards, I attempted to remove an eyelash from my right eye, only to discover that I hadn't adequately scrubbed my hands after chopping a hot chilli pepper before. Oh my. That hurt. Rinsed now, still stinging, but a lesson has been learned.

Thirdly - I have apparently lost my ability to figure out if people are taking the p***.


Also, it's that time of the year, when suddenly, the teenagers panic about deadlines and realise that time is running out. It's not like I've omitted to mention an impending deadline every lesson since September. No. But now, you'd think that they'd suddenly found out about it. So they panic. But one or two still manage to find time to have a little chat and avoid work! I don't know why I am even slightly surprised. It happens every year- 15 years of my life, experiencing the same look of surprised horror when the realisation dawns that I'm not kidding and really, time IS running out.

Sheesh.

A blast at the gym made me feel better. I restrained myself from being rude to a woman who sat for ten minutes on one of the machines I wanted to use, whilst she chatted up some bloke. Then when she did use the machine, she did it in such a peculiar fashion that she could not possibly have gained any benefit from it. Who am I to judge - just a pre-40's woman with a wobbly arse - I know nothing!

Anyway, it's 9.45 and I have work to do, so it's time I got on with it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.