Fi

By Fi

Pop Art

Slightly disappointed that there was a break in the Six Nations action this weekend and even more disappointed at the weather, after such a beautiful week. There was little else to do - than to have bacon sarnies and a lazy morning, before an early start of seeing the insides of a number of bars / cafes of Warsaw. That was as cultural as my visitors wanted to be and so who was I to argue?! I chose three watering holes to see us through the afternoon from 2 until 7 - spending equal amounts of time in Cafe Foksal, Wineria Tbilisi and Cafe Kulturana. It was well-paced and after an hour or so at home, for a pit-stop we headed out again, for dinner at an Oriental restaurant that I hadn't been to before. We then went to another regular haunt, where I expected a few colleagues to still be, for a birthday celebration. We didn't get there until gone 11pm...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.