spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

happy granny stuff

today my song should make me happy. This song genuinely makes me feel happy - but it's not only the song and the jolly tune, it's the whole sentiment that comes along with it. On my happy days I don't mind if the government crumbles, I don't watch the news or listen to it, I only use the newspaper to light the fire with and I live in my little granny-world of gardens and baking...the world carries on without me and one day I might catch up. I don't mind if I'm out of touch and don't know who did what and why, maybe....oh no, I don't mind at alllllllllllllllllllll.............in fact, I'm totally indifferent to it all
It might be naff to feel that Irish people are all jolly, green, dancing kind of folk but I did grow up having an Irish Uncle Paddy who I loved dearly (he taught me how to make roll ups :-) so I think I can be forgiven. Even though I sometimes think that the likes of Sir Bob and Bonobollox are right off track and off to crazyland with some of the stuff they spout, I do like Geldof's music - I especially loved the Boomtown Rats and, hey, the guy was in The Wall *pauses to hero-worship*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.