spitzimixi

By spitzimixi

pancake day

after carefully examining all my pancakes to see if any of them looked like James Blunt I had to admit defeat (though there were some really close likenesses) and just print out a picture of him to throw darts at and illustrate my
least favourite song
(please don't feel you have to listen to it - I didn't)

today is my boss' (and his wife's) wedding anniversary. I could write a lot about that but will refrain and just say that I think it's funny that we both got married in the same year ('96), we've both got three children - two of whom are very nearly exactly the same age and are good friends - and, yet, he is older than my father....back in 1973 (yes, it's that song) I wasn't born but my boss was already an adult...as was my father. However - and this is what makes me hate this song in particular even though I hate all of James Blunt's other songs and really, really can't stand anything else about him either - James Blunt, like me WAS NOT BORN IN 1973. No, he was born in 1974, just like me, Kinda Horrigans and Robbie Williams (and a few other people perhaps). So what the hell is he singing about?
I would call you up every Saturday night
And we both stayed out 'til the morning light
And we sang, "Here we go again"
And though time goes by
I will always be
In a club with you
In 1973
Singing "Here we go again"

Stupid ponce.

So, will go back to washing up and the rather groovy dub/punk special that's on the radio tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.