everydayness

By everydayness

when i grow up ...

Students hung up these banners to support themselves while they're taking their final school exams (Abitur). I had had never seen students do this in other cities before, or maybe I just had never noticed. I know that students celebrate their last day of school and do put big stickers on their cars or write things on the cars' windows or dress up like young school kids and roam the cities. When I finished school, I hand painted my car :) It was quite fun and pretty noticable.

So while I was taking photos these banners this morning, this little girl with her mom came cycling along and stopped to look at these banners. She seemed quite amazed and stood there for a few minutes.

Otherwise it was a pretty busy day, preparing for a presentation that the client hopefully won't postpone again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.