Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Two Ohhhhhh Ohhhhhh

Painful blipday...
...erased my rant just now, suffice it to say, I never want to be a photographer when I grow up! On most days, I take one or two photos, don't edit (except a crop now and then), don't think very long on my journal, move on to commenting and the many other things that occupy my life.

Today, I...

* Started with a grocery bag, poured out exactly 200 pasta stars (an unexpected shock after we counted), a red clown nose tied off like a red balloon and some shabby light.

* Tried every setting on my camera and finally added a hibiscus to the mix.

* Put the pasta stars on an antique plate where my beloved divided them into little groups of 5, demonstrating they were 200

* Appreciated a visit from my mum who brought me a hot chai to help me perk up as I recover from bronchitis....antibiotics these days start working quickly!

* Took the pasta stars outside and dumped them on a stone during a spot of sunshine

* Watched as the cat immediately walked over, gave me a look of disdain, and promptly started eating the stars.

* Was amused when my beloved brought in a driftwood stick with three brightly painted little bird houses attached.

* Promptly pretended the birdhouse stick was my scepter and was even more amused when my beloved offered to go outside and pretend to be a lawn gnome holding the birdhouse scepter (I'd say we both need to get out of our confinement and get back to work!) so I let him and I took pictures that were grainy in the poor light, and he doesn't look good as an angry lawn gnome king anyway....kinda scary really.

* Took the birdhouses and leaned them up against a brightly colored boat and watched the constantly curious, Joshua (cat), jump up, sniff the stick and start playing with the birdhouses. Cute, but none of the shots workin' for me here.

All done now...no more stress or worry and I'm going to absolutely ignore my counter so that I won't have any idea when 300 or.....heaven forbid 365 approaches. In fact, I might blip a blank rock just to get it over with. My hat is off to all those who do not choke under pressure, and to those who are able to say...'oh look, I guess it was my 200th'. That's the way to go at it! Live, love, laugh....blip....live, love, laugh...

A glimpse at what I mean....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.