Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

Reboot

A reminder from a friend, only a few weeks ago, I said I felt like I needed a reboot. Sometimes life feels too fast, too constant, unrelenting and we just need a reboot.

Sickness was so very NOT on my agenda, no time for it. Yet, here I have been since Sunday, mostly sitting here or sleeping here, grateful for blipversions to distract me from coughs, fevers, chills, aches, well, you know. Very tired today, after chasing around for yesterday's 200th. Even when you don't leave your house to chase a blip, you can still wear yourself out, and I did.

In truth, yesterday, was so very much fun, worth every bit of effort. It is a time of reflection as I have napped today and returned to taking a few pictures, instead of a couple hundred, reflecting on my source. I have pondered how having an infection in both lungs used to be something that could more easily kill someone in a weakened state. How fragile life is, and how grateful I am to have been born after antibiotics were invented. It was sobering to awaken this morning to the news of Japan's earthquake and tsunami, as well as our own tsunami warning. I wrestle with rising empathy and a desire, as one living on the coast, to never have to think of the realities being faced by those in Japan, as those in Christchurch.

I needed to reboot, life is relentless, but I found that even in this quiet time, life is relentless. There is peace here, in my heart again, as I have looked to my Source and sought His face, reminded that the strength was never in me to begin with. Praying for strength for the people around the world who are hungry, afraid, lonely or hurt. For those who have recently lost loved ones or who are still looking. May they find peace in their hearts as well.

A huge thank you to those who came here to celebrate with me the fun, and yes to the Angry Yard Gnome King, what a good sport he is! Thank you, Joe....even though I don't know you, I'm grateful for what you and the crew have made happen here. Thanks to my fun family who make blip a part of their day too.

By the way, this handy little stand extended from the lamp post and holding up the water jug was contrapted by my favorite contraptioneer. To balance it, the other side is a remote rack...holding all 4 of the remotes that are required to control those electronic devices that I can barely run. Life is so complicated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.