Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Real Life

Isn't this what life is really all about? Connections. Love. Support. And admiration?

It is not about a trying day.....
a) My cell phone falling off of the tread mill two times today at the gym and smashing into three pieces on the floor. You would have thought that I would have learned the first time.

b) Driving 15 minutes to an appointment (each way) with the kids and upon returning home, realizing that I left my wallet there and faced another half an hour in the car with the kids just to retrieve it.

c) No parking at the appointment. And now we had to go back and face that dilemma again.

c) Road construction on our preschool road that again, rerouted us all the way around the loop, again. Because the direction changes daily.

d) And last but definitely not least, a temper tantrum (not mine) in the am, early pm, and later pm. Wow. Officially drained.

But. And there is a 'but' here......

But, none of the above mattered one single bit when I captured this image of my husband and our son at my husband's awards ceremony this evening. True love. Unconditional love. Captured right here. Shining through this photograph. This is really what life is all about. Not the little things. The petty annoyances. The blah blah and blah's. What is important is what I see right here. Relationships. Strong loving relationships that will stand the test of time. That will rise up even on those days where everything seems to go wrong. These are the moments that make life so special. And so very cherished. My husband received an award this evening for bravery, determination, heroism, and loyalty to his fellow crew members. Seeing our son leaning up against him this evening made me realize that these are the important values that our kids are fortunate to be learning now. At a very early age. And tonight, they watched their Daddy receive praise and a standing ovation.

This is what life is really all about.

(Party of 5 posted a photo tonight that I think is beyond amazing. In my opinion, her best blip yet. The focus of the eyes, the expression, the colors. Very well done.....check it out if you get a chance)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.