Joe's Blips

By joesblips

Contra Jour

Despite the fact that I am coming down with a head cold today, we just had to go out for a walk this morning. I guess this was the first real Spring morning we have seen so we headed out to Kilmacurragh Arboretum for an hour or so. Kilmacurragh is part of the National Botanical Gardens, being an old estate which has passed out of private ownership and into the care of the state. I had a difficult time deciding on which shot to post. My preference was for a dark pathway through a glade of Yew Trees. Herself reckons that Spring should be celebrated in the traditional way, so here you get her choice, a bed of golden daffodils, shot contra jour or "into the light" in plain English.

Yesterdays mystery object.... Remember, I asked you if you wanted a clue. Then I told you I was watching France play Italy at rugby. Italy was the clue for the blip which was a pizza wheel or cutter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.