Day by Day with Otago Lad

By otagolad

Th Waiting, oh the Waiting......

Today I made the trip to Rotorua in two little puddle hops, Dunedin to Christchurch and then Christchurch to Rotorua. I spent more time in the terminal in Christchurch than in the air. As a Christchurch refugee I wasnt keen to be sitting in the building if a decent aftershock rolled through, luckly there were none.

It got me thinking........

Why is it that airport terminals are just sooooooo boring there is nothing interesting at all in this building, even one of the three cafes is closed so a 'cuppa and a muffin' were out of the question. I understand they are doing major renovations but yesterday it would have been nice to have something interesting going on.

P.S. Was in Rotorua for an exhibition opening, it was fantastic to see all the people involved, they have all helped me so much it was like being with my extended family. Until next time......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.