Covet

By covet

Ikea & Other Adventures

Feeling slightly the worse for wear this morning after a most enjoyable Curry Club soirée last night- always a joy when the gang get together. Sparkling chat and an Indonesian feast- well done Scarlet Haberdashery :)
And what else to do on a Sunday, but do ALL the chores - surely a first, in my book. And I'm pretty damn pleased with myself! Amazingly uplifting to have a shiny kitchen again - no more chaos and disarray for me, at least for an hour or so.
Met Haberdashery for a trip to Ikea, for some fabric inspiration- next instalment of patchwork quilting next week and I don't want a repeat of last Saturday's unpreparedness! Armed with, well, an armful of assorted fabrics- and the all important wadding- we departed, a successful day had by all... We headed back to the city, down an eery abandoned street - all hope bricked up. No post today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.