Covet

By covet

The Curry Club Gang

Saturday, Saturday.

Kung Fu - perfect way to start the weekend. I'm getting into the drills, the stances; I go over the forms we've learned over and over- it's peaceful and rewarding. Great brain training. And worth the subsequent achy muscles.
Later: curry club. I fell over in the street on my way. Loren laughed so hard, and I swear a car drew to a halt beside us just to gawp. My new heels had caught in a drain and it took me a minute and a stumble before it clicked. No harm done, other than to pride.
Mmmm curry club is about as good as it gets. We must be into our 5th year now, and it's still not getting old. Tonight we had a guest, see picture, who regaled us with many a great story - not to mention a delightful Kung Fu tale involving a demonstration. It's my firm belief that those who can bring such entertainment to the curry club table should really be offered permanent membership. Such a worthy contender.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.