As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Mike's Eagle Ceremony

I went for a great run with Marty, Danny, and a kid from Mineola and a kid from Molloy. One of our coaches was there (she brought the kids I didn't know) and Marty's mom and brother, Brendan, were also there. We ran at Bethpage. We did the 5k course twice (almost), and the second time was backwards. And, of course, it got really nice and sunny out right when we finished running. We did core after the run and then we went home.

Mike's Eagle ceremony was at 3:00. We went at 1:30 to set up. I had to be senior patrol leader and I was very nervous because I had to do the opening and closing. Mike is the current SPL but now I have to take over that role because he's turning 18 soon.

Now I'm doing the homework I put off. :(

My dad doesn't belong in this picture...it's a photo of Mike and his parents. My dad was in it because Mike gave him the Mentor Pin. You give the Mentor Pin to someone who has helped you through scouting.

Word of the Day: Aver - To assert as true

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.