just allan

By allan

Wet'n'Woody

Mud. Rain. Good times. The trail through John Muir Woods, West Barns was pretty gooey today but great for all that. I blew off some steam just before Gordon was due out of school, then sat muddy and content waiting for him.

BTW, that's the new bike leaning against a tree, complete with gears. Great to have the 20 year old thumbshifters back on =) I remember buying them as the last available pair at the bike shop in Guisborough when I lived there. They had stopped making them by then. Once upon a time I even took them to bits and wrote up a service guide.

The Gala has been cancelled after a committee vote which has caused ructions in the village. As the person trying to organise new people coming on board I've found myself the target of some criticism which is pretty unpleasant. So, no more of that thankyou.

I'm working with some folks in Chicago just now which meant speaking to them at their 0600 and again at my 2100. Working round the clock, I'll get their docs overnight and have them returned before they get to the office. It can be made to work I think.

EDIT: Ah, and music. I've been saying what I'm listening to recently. Well, today I dug through the pile of Songlines CDs to find Duncan's and my favourite Deolinda "Um Contra O Outro" - beautiful music, uplifting message and funny too =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.