Appreciation

By Appreciation

Green

I have driven past this door a thousand times and admired it's shape and textures. It sits on a busy road surrounded by nothing.

St Patrick's day today, and when I walked past I realised the door has green in the texture of the peeling paint and rust. Perfect for today then. I found this too and it transported me to open hills and fresh winds blowing. The phone rang and reality kicked in, but for a moment it was still, calm and beautiful. Try it.

My maiden name is Irish, and I think my great grandfather came from there. I love the resilience of the Irish, their fun loving nature, their craic, their soft approach to life. I love the force with which they attack their own Saint's Day. Regardless of which part of the world they are in they will be making the best of today. Just perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.