A blip a day...

By gspics

Star Wars Tree

Saw this today and thought it looked a bit like R2-D2 from the Star Wars movies

I was looking for a wee poem about a tree but along the way found this, a poem about mice which I liked.


MICE

I think mice
Are rather nice
Their tails are long
Their faces small
They haven't any
Chins at all
Their ears are pink
Their teeth are white
They run about
The house at night
They nibble things
They shouldn't touch
And no-one seems
To like them much
But I think mice
Are nice!

(Rose Fyleman)


The most exciting part of the day however was discovering "The James Taylor Quartet". A guy at work had the Starsky and Hutch tune blaring out his car and said it was from the CD "Hammond-ology". He has given me a shot of it and it is funktastic ! Got it rattling out my stereo just now, hope the neighbours approve...........

G x




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.