Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

The green and red... (of Mayo???)

A St Patrick day stretch there... Because I only know of this phrase from a song, but it is red and green.

I've spent all day trying to book a holiday.
Yes, a day!
This t'internet is fab.
However, I seem to recall days before we had the World Wide Web (which is actually much quicker to say than 'double you double you double you' - so how come 'WWW' is an abbreviation? Don't start me.) and booking holidays just took a few phone calls and was A LOT QUICKER!
Said holiday is STILL not actually booked, but enquiries are in hand :-)

And in the meantime, I've amused myself making a sweet shop, for the tinier visitors who come. I've filled little jam jars with all sorts (of additives I expect. Sorry Mums!) and found a cash register which goes CHING! And some diet scales (cheaper than toy ones and they measure teeny amounts).
Who's going to enjoy this most, the children or me?
Redundancy is beginning to suit me.

And the above image. Well. No time for a cursory (or even mousery) search. But I'm hoping it's something in bud and not something fungal or parasitic 8-/
because it's very pretty...Hands up all those who thought it was ladybirds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.