I stand on stool, Peering out the window,
watching the world go by, my little head just reaching,
Suddenly the ding dong of the door bell,
I almost fall off my stool in excitement,
Mummy get's to the door, says to me,
Who is it fernie, who's at the door,
I look at her, as too say, er I can't see through doors,
till you open it no one will know,
I stand close, wait for it to open,
OO its the postman, he hands mummy a packet,
I jump up and down, clapping my hands,
This is exciting, what is it I want to know,
Mummy looks puzzled, says to daddy its for fernie,
OH my, falling over myself in delight,
I run into the lounge, hang on,
No the packet is the other direction,
what am I doing, I run back to mummy,
she hands it to me slightly open,
I tear it open, Its minnie mouse,
Oh my its a minnie mouse top,
and and and a tinkerbell one too,
and some very sparkly tights,
Mummy opens a card and reads it out to me
It's a present from Lily-Mae
its a thank you for designing Lily-Mae's
first birthday invitations and thank you cards!!!
though once I discovered it wasn't edible,
it soon got left in favour of food!


I am very touched by the thoughtful present, thank you! fernie is wearing one of the tops here, how cute does she look!

showing off the tights x


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.