life....

By lifeandstuff

A rose for a rose.

"For all the times I never said what I should have,
I thank you for all the times you understood"


Roses. I have never been sent roses. It was one of the girl's birthday today. This huge bunch arrived for her today. I was happy. She deserves a bit of happiness in her life. she is a great girl. I have known her for seven years. She has had ups, downs, so many downs, and I have seen them all. She is unique, and glad she has a man that would send her roses.

I said "you are 23 now... That is seven years we have worked together." she said "seven years? Wow... this has been my longest relationship."

I was touched.

Lovely day today. I think she enjoyed herself. We got her a cake, and I made an idiot of myself singing to her. Also, Lots of nice people around, and really lovely visits from some lovely pals. I do do work... It just so happens that I can work and chat at the same time! :-)

hope you have a had a lovely day, and a lovely Saturday tomorrow. :-)x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.