mum*needs*a*timeout*

By mandygf

Happy birthday Astra....

today is my little sister, Astra's birthday, she's 39......

she's always been my best friend & I miss her like crazy, she moved from South Africa to New Zealand, but we talk to each other on Skype once a week & it's great, it's like we're in the same room......

I just wish she was closer.......


my mom had 4 children between November 1968 & March 1972... she must have been crazy & Astra was the last...

Had a wonderful long chat to her this morning & got the rundown of her birthday, as we're at the opposite end of the day from them so her birthday is almost ended, but they went to the zoo, she has a thing for monkeys, she had 4 as pets in South Africa ( I wonder if that's where my wee man gets his liking for them from???) but she wanted to go to the zoo to see the monkeys, if you look closely ther's a picture of her & her daughters beside the giraffes & one with her husban at the zoo (from today).... the wonders of internet....


HAPPY BIRTHDAY ASTRA, I LOVE YOU & MISS YOU XXXX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.