Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Nationals

We were invited to watch our local dance team's dress rehearsal for Nationals this evening. The gym was packed full of people. Students, parents, friends, and even another dance team from a neighboring high school. My kids were excited about this because they were going to get to see their favorite 'high school' friend.

We actually found a front row spot. My son warned us immediately that the music was going to be really loud. And it was and it was awesome. I looked over at my daughter and her eyes were as wide as saucers. I leaned over and said to her, "Do you want to do this when you get bigger?" "Yeeeaaaahhhh" she said, not taking her eyes away from the dance routine, "Yeeeaaaahhhh I do".

This team has worked extremely hard for this chance at taking the National Title. Two years ago we watched them compete at State and they won 1st place. How exciting it would be to see the National Competition but we feel so fortunate that we were able to support our friend by attending the dress rehearsal. This team will be boarding an airplane soon to show dance teams all across the US that they have the determination and the passion to be top competitors. A pretty cool experience for all of these girls if you ask me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.