greenzowie

By greenzowie

Buy buy, says the sign in the shop window
Why why, says the junk in the yard
- 'Junk' Paul McCartney


Found a new back street that I hadn't wandered down before - amazing the excitement I felt - a new blipertunity! I swear i'm not carrying around cans of spray paint... its just recently it's been catching my eye. Strange to think that I'd never take photos with graffiti in it before blip...

The Gates of Mordor continue to perform their primary function: to keep the uninitiated out. If you are too hasty in trying to pass through (YOU SHALL NOT PASS!) you are admonished by a little beep that has all the authority of a pre-pubescent rodent with an inferiority complex. You have to then stand back and wait for the gates to unclench and return to their natural, forbidding state of rest. You are then able to place your offering and attempt once again to enter. One does not simply walk into Mordor.

It's a mixture of irritation and bemused laughter when theres a queue of 5 or more people either side. I've not yet succumbed to wandering round the long way, but should it persist, I may have to. I bet I'd be back at my desk quicker!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.