must try harder

By halfcj

What is it?

Late into the early hours of the morning, with the wedding party still in full flow, I wandered into the garden and into pitch blackness. I stumbled down a step I couldn't see spilling my wine :( onto the path. As I crept slowly forward, my eyes started to adjust to the light and I saw this folly above in the centre of a paddock in the grounds of the castle.

There, was a old archway I was able to balance my camera on and a long exposure revealed this image.

Onle when I returned home to choose my blip, of which there were many I could have chosen, only then did I notice this red 'flare'. I have no idea what it is. I did not see it when shooting and it disappears into the distance left and upwards. My guess. Maybe as firefly? Do they have them in Ireland? Are they Red?

This image is totally unadjusted and straight out of camera and light provided by a near full moon and some 'spots' at the rear of the paddock lighting up the trees. Any clues anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.