must try harder

By halfcj

Up in the Mountains

Wedding day over...the aftermath was taking it's toll. 3.30am we managed to fall into bed after the very amusing coach ride home from the reception. It was full of youngsters, most having gone one drink too far and we stood out like a sore thumb...two of the only 'oldies' on board...mad enough to take on the marauding youngsters. All the remaining smart ones stayed over in the hotel, an option we were not aware of or at least didn't even think of. Smart move. Still, it was entertaining.

We then rose from our beds quite late (obviously) and headed to the cousins house. After some tea, then some tea before we had another tea, we went for a trip round the mountains. Weather was cloudy. Poor light and not what I was hoping, so headed back to the cousins culminating in another 3.00am drink-in!

So this morning, B went off to the chapel with her cousins whilst I made off to get up into the mountains for some photos. It was pretty miserable. I got very wet (fell on my a*** in a brook trying to get that low, water-running, shot!), but still that illusive sun didn't want to show itself. The clouds were lurking on the mountain peaks threatening to burst any moment, ruining any thoughts I had of capturing these beautiful mountains from their summit. Instead, I had to settle for some low level, low light rocks and brook shots.

I did get some running water shots, but I just loved the colours in the rocks of the shot chosen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.