Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Lunch in St Ives

Its our 20th Wedding anniversary today so I took Sarah on a holiday to St Ives and had a lovely lunch in Alfresco on the harbour front.

OK, before you all shout at me, I know I work in St Ives so "Holiday" might be pushing my luck, but it was a nice lunch though :)

The afternoon did not go as well as I have been up to my armpits in the Boiler which refused to work again after we ran out of oil. Its now fixed but I stink of Kerosene (It had a airlock so I had to drain a few pints manually to get it clear).

Now off to the theatre for about 4 hours of Footloose rehearsals.

So on our anniversary, I took Sarah to work, dismantled a boiler, I'm wearing eau de Petrol station and tea is a sandwich from Co-op during rehearsals. And they say romance is dead

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.