ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

A second reflection

I thought I'd add in another SP after yesterdays. This time, it's a repeat (or close to) of a shot I took last July, rather than one I thought about taking but didn't.

I've clearly not become a more natural photographer, as I still have that slightly vexed look as I'm thinking both where to hold and point the camera.

Back in July last year I was waiting for the DHL depot to open at the Gyle, and took the opportunity to make a B&W self portrait in the reflection of the silvered window. I was picking up a granite chopping board (of all things!)

This morning, when arrived at the Royal Mail depot it was already open. Today I was picking up "The Word on the Street" - a replacement copy after I gave my last one away - it's THAT good :)

The shades have been out a few times this week. Must be the light at the end of the tunnel of winter. Though it's a shame the clocks are due to wind forward at the weekend...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.