Wormer

I had a great day sorting out the garden. Our local rubbish collection is being squeezed (quite rightly) to the point where we have to recycle as much as we can. I already recycle a great deal, but the guinea pigs produce quite a lot of vegetarian pet waste (newspapers that line the cage, hay, leftover carroty bits, poos, etc.) The compost heaps are full in the garden so I opened them up and pulled out two compost bags' worth. I was surprised at how many worms were in residence, which is really great. The robin was most enthusiastic with this new feast. He shadowed me the whole time. So, I've made some room and I have a few new strategies to deal with the pet waste. I'm hoping not to have any bin bags of this waste in the bin. I may have to start giving away compost!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.