Roly's Life

By Roly

Busy busy!

Another stunning day here - and a relatively full on one too!

It started (after the school run) with a coffee with a friend I have not seen since before Christmas after which I remembered it is Wednesday so toddler craft day. A quick dash to Tesco and we were off and running with chocolate nests...

A jog up the bloody great hill to collect Lily then back down the bloody thing again - only part way as I decided we were having an adventure! We caught the town Shuttle Bus and Lily charmed all the old folks all the way to the Maritime Museum, where we met Ben for lunch.

So what then? Well I gave her the choice of beach or train and she went for train, so we wandered up to the Docks station and caught the train to Penmere.

Again I gave her a choice - up or down? Lily opted for down so we ambled home through the woods (a bear hunt), meeting another little girl to play Pooh sticks with for a little while.

That gave us enough time for a toilet stop before heading out to pick Ally up from school and back home again to make spag Bol.

Then this evening I have tinterwb shopped - always dangerous - but I now have a rotary washing line and a chicken coop winging their ways to me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.