Land of the Giants

This was desperation. I always have my camera with me, and when a fire broke out on the off ramp behind some trees, the smoke plume were huge. My camera, was a home. How did that happen? We couldn't see, we are assuming it was a car with the black smoke and we are also assuming the fire department came to extinguish it out when we saw the white smoke, but we never did see what it really was, and I didn't get a shot of it either.
Well, I came home, I was cold and chatting with the kids...time got away and here it is...JoJo's shadow!!!

I have shot JoJo's shadow before, I even think I gave it the same tonal quality. So much for being original!!!

I talked myself in hitting the gym today. I felt pretty good because it would have been so easy to JUST SAY NO!!! Two miles on the elliptical in 15 minutes. Not great...but better than sitting at my desk!!!

Yesterday was my 7th year anniversary at our company. In my honor our department had Pho. It was the best pho I think I ever had. And one of my team mates made brownies with mint chips. I was stuffed like a thanksgiving turkey, but it was sooooo tasty. I am gonna miss these guys.

My dreams lately have been of me working, and spring cleaning, and finishing projects, and projects spread out all over my desk and boxes of discards to go through in my closet. I wake up exhausted. It is really annoying. Why can't I dream of floating down a river in an inner tube on a hot summer day, or laying in the sand, or at least riding the rides at some theme park. NOPE, I am working. I am working at home, working at work, working in my sleep, working on sleep, sleep working. Oh My!!!

Tomorrow is Friday Eve!!! I have that to look forward to!!!

Night all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.