Scouting around ...

By scout2002

The Scout in Scouting around ...

This is Scout, my 9-year-old Australian shepherd. I begin with him because, well, he is my best friend. He was rescued when he was about 3 months old by my daughter and now he lives with me.

My name is Gena and I am very new to this. My daughter and son-in-law live in Edinburgh and he has a blip page and I thought I'd give it a try. He is a very good photographer, I am just ok but I love taking pictures, preferably black and white. I have a new Nikon L120 and this will will help me learn how to use it well, and to write a bit about myself and my life.

I live in America, North Carolina, so I am a long way away from the U.K.

Spring has sprung in abundance here in the Carolinas and I'll post a springtime photo tomorrow. I just wanted to start out with Scout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.