Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Hovis

Had a walk around Rivington today with Hovis. I think he had spotted a bird or a squirrel. He had fun in any case.

It's been a lovely, Spring day and have enjoyed having some free time to myself. There were lots of things in Rivington that I could've blipped but this sums up the day perfectly. I blipped an old tree that I think is magnificent but then, as I walked on, there was another tree with many memorial flowers placed around it. About five years ago a man took his life by hanging himself in this tree...then, just a couple of weeks ago, his brother took his life in the same tree. I can't imagine the hell that particular family must be going through. I was thinking how wonderful trees are and then, seeing those flowers, just made me feel really sad so the tree blip is out for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.