Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

First Footie Match

The school phoned me yesterday to say that Rowan's name had been picked out of a raffle for tickets to see BWFC. (There were two lots of two on offer). The teacher was asking if Rowan would be able to go as they'd had a word with him and he was keen to go. No problem as my Dad is a lifelong Wanderers fan and I was sure he'd be pleased to go with Rowan. I dropped them off today within walking distance of the ground and got this blip before they went off to see the game.

Jed and I have been painting the shed and guinea pig hutch today...oh and the gate too. We made quite a mess and decided to paint the big shed blue...I might regret this tomorrow but we'll see how it turns out. Needless to say we look like we've come down with some strange skin disease as we managed to get paint everywhere. At one point Jed kept saying that he thought it was raining but, no, it was just me...taller and higer up with the paint brush!! I think I was more messy than him, poor lad!

It's been like a proper Summer's day today. Lovely...oh and Bolton won 2-1. Rowan enjoyed it but got a little bored towards the end of the game!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.