Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Sunset across the field

Where we live there are many footpaths that cross beautiful countryside so I only have to cross the road, climb the stone stile and I'm onto the footpath that heads out towards Rattan Row.

Looking for photo opportunities I first spotted a nuthatch who settled on a branch in front of me but then quickly disappeared through the hedge. Amber coloured oak leaves on a fallen branch gave me another chance for a blip, as did the willow catkins (salix) in the evening light (though I blipped these in the garden earlier in the week). Long-tail tits collecting nesting material were much to quick to photograph but the newly emerging flower buds on the Blackthorn kept reasonably still, which was all to the good as the light was dark under the trees.

Retracing my steps back across the field the clouds had created a dramatic halo around the sun and I decided that this would probably be my blip for today. A very difficult choice though.

It's been a good day. A fairly relaxed morning and a telephone conversation with Yorkshire Life. Then some seed planting (cabbage and salad) followed by garden tidying. It's been warm enough to work in a t-shirt today, though not quite so warm as yesterday. May it continue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.