Backpack TopherHack

By TopherHack

Scaling New Heights

An evening with Tony, Caroline and their wonderful friends Marisa (above with Lucy) and Tomah, was not only a magical night, but also involved my first ever fish taco.
I've heard many a North American friend speak of this culinary enigma, and have often wondered what all the fuss was about.

And so I stood with baited breath, sipping lime-infused beer and chopping up green things I've never seen before, as our teamwork in the kitchen neared completion.
As we dished them out, and people started making noises I can only describe as sexual, I was reliably informed they tasted pretty authentic.
Unfortunately, the English language is yet to create an ample phrase to fully illustrate just how epic the party in my mouth was upon sampling these Mexican delights.

When further informed they cost two dollars in Mexico, and that the delicious beer we were washing them down with is a dollar a bottle, I began to wonder if two months is going to be long enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.