mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Knitting

I made these! I haven't kitted anything since I was at primary school, must be at least 20 years ago. I got a book, knitting needles and 'yarn' (I thought it was all just called wool, oh well) about a month ago. It's taken me about three weeks to do the scarf, apparently it's an easy first project to try for beginners. I think I used knitting needles that were a bit small so it took longer to make than it probably needed to.

Anyway, the scarf is for Aidan, he doesn't like it and pulls it off! He's like this with all scarfs so I'm not that surprised. 'The book' suggested the booties as a second project after the scarf. I managed to knit and sew these together today. I'll keep these for the baby.

I know what you're thinking, what's with the knitting? Well, I was looking for a hobby that was something I could easily pick up and drop whenever the kids require my attention. I thought once I've learned the ropes it might be relaxing to do of an evening. So far it's fun and very satisfying when you've made something. We'll see how much 'me time' I manage once the baby is born!

Aidan's been a real handful today. Over tired from his sleep over last night, not eaten much and generally throwing a lot of temper tantrums. He's in bed sleeping soundly now so I hope he wakes up in a better mood!!

His new room is almost finished. Hopefully only another few days to complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.